Ormond School Y2 and 3 made up two GORGEOUS class poems with me

Before we started writing sky poems Y2 and 3 played with how many words you can use on a line in a poem. I love the made-up words and the surprise at the end of the second poem. I also loved the simplicity of these poems and the way they flowed. I really loved making these up with you. Remember all the words came from you! I just ask the questions.

 

I was inspired to do an owl poem by the gorgeous owl pictures the class had made.

 

Owl

Shiny eyes

brown fluffy owl

hunts

in the dark

sleeps

in the day

wiatwhoo witawhooo

hoot.

 

Ocean

Like a skateboard ramp,

the bright shiny blue.

Out in the deep

sea creatures live.

Dah di dah di dah di dah di Shark!

 

 

They also made a moon poem up after I came home. I like the shiny  images that grow. It is like a poem in two halves.

Moon

Bright, silvery banana
Moon
shining
on our green and blue
Earth

Bumpy craters
made by
meteors
or cats and wolves
happily playing
Dodgeball

CRASH! BANG! BOOM!

 

Leave a Reply

