WOW! Ormond School’s Y2 and 3 have finished some fabulous picture poems – slow sneak pounce!

When I visited Gisborne’s Ormond School last week (the North Island winner of The Fourth Fabulous Picture Poem) I kick-started classes on picture poems.

I adore these cat ones from Y2 and 3. I have picked just a few to post, but they are all WONDERFUL. I kept going WOW! as I looked at them.

These poems are good to look at but are also fun to read aloud. Congratulations to the WHOLE class on your poems. I just loved them. I love the one with the rat hiding in its belly!

 

DSCI0078

 

DSCI0083

 

DSCI0090

 

DSCI0087

 

DSCI0081

 

DSCI0092

 

DSCI0086DSCI0084

Leave a Reply

