My 1000th post on Poetry Box needs a wee celebration – a piece of cake for me and something for you

IMG_2687

 

Woohooo!  This is my 1000th post on NZ Poetry Box.

This needs a wee celebration so I am about to have tea and cake.

To celebrate I will have a challenge:

 

Write a poem on any subject you like, however you like.

I will be choosing a few poems that stand out.

 

Will your poem sound good when I read it out loud?

Will your poem surprise me somewhere (it doesn’t have to)?

Will you use words that stand out?

How will your poem catch my eye or ear?

Think about about all the things you have explored on Poetry Box.

 

 

DEADLINE for your 1000th-Poem Challenge: Friday 27th November

Send to paulagreen@xtra.co.nz. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email.     This is a different email address to my usual one that is going wonky

PLEASE say it’s for the 1000th-Poem challenge. Put in the subject line of the email please.

I will post my favourites and have a bundle of books for at least one poet (Year 0 to Year 8).

 

Leave a Reply

