I love Rosie the cat!

Today I had a fabulous time at St Kentigern’s School doing poetry workshops. The Year 0 -1 students made up a bunch of poems  with me and I especially like this poem. It was such a good day, now I need to go and curl up like Rosie and have a nap on the bed!

Thank you for a very special day.

 

Rosie

 

Brown cat

Fuzzy cat

Like a bear

 

Playing with toys

Playing with cotton balls

Likes to scratch

 

Wild cat

Sleeps inside

On the bed

 

Fluffy cat

Eats fish

And chips

Purrrrrrrr!

 

Y0 and 1, and a few pre-schoolers

Leave a Reply

