The Gecko Challenge: the poems I picked to get a book thanks to Gecko Press

 

 

 

 

I so loved the last bundle of Gecko books I reviewed on the blog, I gave you two hidden challenges. Gecko Press very kindly sent me books for you! Thank you lovely Gecko Press.

Nobody did the Snake and Lizard one so I will do another for this book in my poetry challenges on June 1st. I ADORE this book so much.

I loved reading the poems that used a chapter title from the fabulous Bruno book. Great job! I am posting the fizzing rhyme poem by Te Piringa to get the book and a Highly Recommended rain poem by Danial because it builds such a sense-catching mood.

I am also sending The Lost Kitten to  Lucy for her poem using that title.  I love the ending Lucy.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 9.27.08 AM.png

 

A Rainy Day

 

Rain drops

one by one

producing big deep puddles

 

The rain makes

my shoes soggy

when I walk around at school

 

The rain

creates a

calm day.

 

by Danial Ghobrial Age 10 yrs, Year 6, Russley School, Christchurch

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 9.33.26 AM.png

Lucy,  age 9, Fendalton School, Christchurch

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

