A 24-hour teddy-bear challenge for you that requires some imagination

photo 3

Today I went to Fairburn School where I will be Resident Poet next term and  spotted this in a car outside the school.

I decided this teddy needs a poem. What is his or her story? What happens next? What has just happened? What is the teddy dreaming of? This poem can go anywhere, do anything but it must star the teddy.

It might be a very very short poem or a longer poem but it needs a dollop of imagination and an even bigger dollop of words and lines that sound good.

 

TIGHT DEADLINE:    Send your poem to me by 8pm on Wednesday July 1st (TOMORROW!) and I will post my favourite poems on Thursday morning. I will have a surprise book for one poet.

Write teddy challenge in subject line please.

paulajoygreen@gmail.com

 

Leave a comment